Be nice to her!

There are ways that are more effective in getting the message across without provoking negative feelings between you and another person.  Here are some examples:

  • I really love you and want to spend time with you, I know that you have work to do at night, so can we work something out so that you are able to get it done early somehow so I can be with you?
  • I really want fancy earrings, but I do know you cannot afford them.  Could we save up over the next few holidays so that perhaps I can have them, or would you be willing to contribute to my purchasing them?
  • I miss your visits, how can we work something out so that we can spend more time together without it being a burden on you?
  • I was so sad that I was not invited to go with you and your other friend, but I understand your need to have alone time.  Perhaps we could all hang out together sometime?

Thanks to 400daystil40

Leave a Reply

