Knocked me off my feet

You know that I need you, you know that I care.
Theres something between us, I see it when I stare.
I know that you feel me, it’s something deep inside.
Our love smells so sweetly, it’s really hard to hide.

When I walk around you, I quiver, shiver and cheer.
Every single word you speak, is a golden song I hear.
I’m so very pleased to meet you, won’t you take a seat.
I hope that you will stay a while, coz you’ve knocked me off my feet.

You’ve knocked me off my feet, Yeah! Yeah!
You’ve knocked me of my feet ooh!, ooh!
You’ve knocked me of my feet, baby.

You’ve knocked me of my feet.

We didn’t really date much, was a world of lust and fate.
We never see it coming, until it was to late.
You know I really need you, you know I really care.
But when you really needed me, I simply was not there.

I blamed this and that and the over thing as well.
But never really noticed, I was on a path to hell.
And all the time this happened, you stood right by me.
All I did was ignore you, but you never ignored me.

You’ve knocked me off my feet, Yeah! Yeah!
You’ve knocked me of my feet ooh!, ooh!
You’ve knocked me of my feet, baby.

You’ve knocked me of my feet.

You know that I need you, you know that I care.
Theres something between us, I see it when I stare.
I know that you feel me, it’s something deep inside.
Our love smells so sweetly, it’s really hard to hide.

Sometimes when I see you walk across the street.
I want to shout out loudly to all the people that we meet.
Hey see that lovely lady, walking over there, yes her in the red dress, with the golden hair.

She knocks me off my feet, Yes she does.
She knocks me of my feet, its true.

You’ve knocked me of my feet, pretty lady.

I, love; you!

By Stuart Otway-Smith

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

3 comments

  1. Awwwww! Oh my Stuart how sweet, sensual, playful, and beautifully honest. So heartfelt. Go you, you just go. I’m wowed by your words. 🙂

    • Stuart Otway-Smith · April 5, 2012

      I should get my guitar out, *blush* can’t sing for cucumbers though haha, thanks 😉

  2. Stuart Otway-Smith · April 5, 2012

    I must say Zen that it is you that has given me the confidence to just let it all go, lots of emotions in me that need to escape, I whole heartily thank you for kicking me in my virtual butt! in the nicest sense of the words.

    Namaste!

Leave a Reply

