Making Love’s not easy anymore

Broken Heart symbol

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
I still see your face, as you walked out the door.
It said you don’t need me, it said you don’t care.
It said why don’t you fuckoff, there’s someone else there.

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
The lies that you fed, when it was him you adored.
It completely deceived me, your willingness to leave me.
You then came home, to tell me some more.

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
Each time that you kissed him.
Was it me you was missing?
I was locked out, behind closed doors.

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
It gets to a point, I just can’t endure.
Each time I kiss you, I feel that I miss you, but that makes it hard to ignore.
Your huggles and snuggles, cause me my mind troubles, his grip on you burst all of my bubbles.

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
A heart like mine is hard to find, harder to fix, especially with him in the mix.
Making love put me in a special place, but now I only see his face.
Holding you near made me feel dear, but now I’m clutching and grasping in fear.

Making Love’s not easy anymore.
I keep dusting my self off from the floor.
That’s why I woke up, and suddenly spoke out, then quietly rushed out of the door.
I’m now on my knees, distressed and displeased, in a puddle of tears on the floor.

By Stuart Otway-Smith

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Leave a Reply

