Communication Breakdown

Communication Breakdown

Our loves like a record, going round and round.

Mostly plays out smooth, but there’s a warping sound.

No conformity of ideas, so profound.

Conversation with you, it makes me frown.

Got my iMac, my beatbox, its criminal.
My iPhone, it rings like an animal.

There has to be away for us, to get it down.
My heart beats with bass, can you feel it now?

With you in my yard, I can honestly.
Make love, the whole of the holidays.

I know its true, you really want me to.
I can feel it when our bodies, are stuck like glue.

I feel your passion, oh what a feeling.
When my eyes are staring at the ceiling.

So I thought I’d tell, the Human race.
So they can feel our love, from outer space.

That you have, a special quality.
And all I wanna do, is Astronomy.

From the stars in the sky, you reveal it.
Your light of love, is so appealing.

It such a shame, that the only sound.

Within the silence, and the quaking grounds.

Is the sound of anger; frustration;

And resentment from a bitter situation.

Our loves like a record, going round and round.

Mostly plays out smooth, but there’s a warping sound.

No conformity of ideas, so profound.

Conversation with you, it makes me frown.

You met my brother, on Facebook.
I never give his chirp, a second look.

You seemed to like him, I was ignorant.
Inpatient, rotten and virulent.

As I sat there and watched you, drift from me.
I was stuck in my own world, of sodomy.

It wasn’t long, before the big mistake.
You handed yourself over, on a plate.

I thought there’s a chance, we can fix it.
Then pregnant you came home, to mix with.

Trauma and pain, with creation.
A life in the lottery of copulation.

It such a shame, that the only sound.

Within the silence, and the quaking grounds.

Is the sound of anger; frustration;

And resentment from a bitter situation.

Our loves like a record, going round and round.

Mostly plays out smooth, but there’s a warping sound.

No conformity of ideas, so profound.

Conversation with you, it makes me frown.

By Stuart Otway-Smith

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

5 comments

  1. Beautifully written, feel your pain. ♥

    • Stuart Otway-Smith · April 10, 2012

      Thank you, every word in this hurt to write more than the last.

      • I get that, too. But you’re probably doing yourself a huge favor in the long run. YOU ARE NOT running from the pain. And that would be the worst thing you could do. You are brave and a GIANT man when it comes to heart.

      • Stuart Otway-Smith · April 10, 2012

        It took me several minutes to compose my self after reading this comment, it goes to show that loving kindness, concearn, real empathy, and genuine heart felt compassion can be felt even without a touch.

        I wish you a peaceful day today Zen, if only to share the moments peace you just gave me, Namaste.

      • YES!!! It is real. I mean every word. And it CAN be felt without a touch, which is WHY dealing with this is SO DAMN HARD, because what we feel and know without the touch is what ALLOWS the touches to begin.

        Thank you sweetie. I wish you peace, too, and yes I know the process is hard.

        Namaste back. ♥

Leave a Reply

