I love you, I love You; I Love YOU!

I love you, I love You; I love YOU!

But what does it mean?

love | ləv | noun

1 An intense feeling of deep affection:
Babies fill parents with intense feelings of love
Their love for their country.

A deep romantic or sexual attachment to someone:
It was love at first sight.
They were both in love with her.
We were slowly falling in love .

( Love ) A personified figure of love, often represented as Cupid.

A great interest and pleasure in something:
His love for football.
We share a love of music.

Affectionate greetings conveyed to someone on one’s behalf.
A formula for ending an affectionate letter:
Take care, lots of love, Stu.

2 A person or thing that one loves:
She was the love of his life
Their two great loves are tobacco and whiskey.

Great! We have a clinical description, but how does it feel?
Hmm, I’m a man, what do I know about love? Right?

Lets explore and find out…

I realised something whilst attempting to have a bath today, that made me pop out of it ASAP and hit my keyboard, this blogging’s getting infectious!

I ponder on lots of things, this ones lovingly constructive 😉

When you say; I love you!

Usually with a passing glance you say those words as a gesture of goodwill and companionship, they can even become a chore in certain circumstances unfortunately.

Such as:  After a lovers tif you humbly mumble, I love you under your breath, then proceed to slam the door shut and leave the building.

A response is expected but not always warranted or required.

Such as: See you later, I love you, as you hang up the phone.
Make the effort to mean it if you do say it, if not perhaps ask your self, am I even in love at all?

Upon receiving a response, you feel a comfort, a harmonious joy, that you are loved and cared for, hopefully the feelings mutual.

And that’s usually it my friends, however!

Do we all not want a deeper understanding of love?
Well, today, I was lucky enough to receive one.

Shell gave me a gift today, I shall treasure it for life and share with whom ever is listening.

Shell said; I love, I love you, I love you repeatedly, over and over again, each time she said it, I could feel it more, her voice became more gentle, genuine, compassionate, our eyes met, then pulled together like magnets, we gazed into each others eyes, I began to hang on every word, we kissed lips softly, our breath began to quicken.

This was my conclusion, the first time that you tell someone whom you love, I love you, your expectant, once they respond, you move to admiration and soon affection.

You are both now really paying attention to each other, “kick him off the TV”, looking into each others eyes, emotions start to form.

At this stage your ready to listen to them completely and are almost ‘under their spell‘.

Your probably feeling sensual and erotic right now, I know I was.

By repeatedly telling someone very close to you that you love them, you will find that each time you say it, a deeper, more passionate and stronger message will come across.

I am certain that repeatedly telling your partner, relative or dear friend that you love them today will get you the attention you require of them and make them feel wonderful in the process.

So go on, really tell someone you love them, by loving them as you say it, by saying it over and over.

Us Humans rely on multiple stimuli to process the world, so use what you have to spread your message of love, don’t waste it by tossing it from across the room, get in close, face them, hold their hands, let them know how much you love them by saying it repeatedly and with good intention.

Love you, Stu.

2 comments

  1. shellotwaysmith · April 11, 2012

    I love you, I love you, I LOVE YOU, forever and always xx

Leave a Reply

