Day Fiftynine:

What a wonderful, pleasant, loving and joyful day was had by our family today.

We awoke early with beaming smiles on our faces, decided to go out together as a family and had a great day.
I unfortunately yesterday fell and smashed my knee so we had to take my wheel chair on our adventure.

We all held hands and headed into town, had a lovely meal at Costa Coffee and headed to the park.
The sun was shining most of the day and I glee with the enjoyment of watching the kids play.
Shell and I sat together hand in hand, I stroked baby bump gently as we watched the kids running around the adventure playground.

There was lots of other family’s there all smiling and happy what a joyous moment.
It is days like this that are truly what we need to heal and move forwards, it is days like this that let me know just how lucky I am to have such a wonderful wife, children and family.

I keep these memories atop of my mind as they make me smile over and over.

I love you all so very much.

Leave a Reply

