Breaking the Illusion of Limitation

 

6 comments

  1. bethbyrnes · August 31, 2013

    Very cool!

  2. jeannehambleton · August 31, 2013

    Hi Stuart I love your site and if only I was that clever would love to have the colour and different typefaces you achieve. I am a writer/former news reporter (pre FM) rather than a designer. Fibromyalgia has stolen my ability to always spell correctly so I survive the reminders about spelling and send ‘messages’ instead of sentences with poor spelling. If they do not like the messages…it it tough luck. It gets it off my chest.

    Talking spelling you just might enjoy this. ONLY GREAT MINDS CAN READ THIS
    This is weird, but interesting!  

     
fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a sgtrane mnid too
    Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55 plepoe out of 100 can. 
i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheear ch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno’t mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt! if you can raed tihs forwrad it 


    Now tell me if you have fibro fog! I am assuming you or a partner have fibromyalgia due to your interest in the topic. Have you read Fibrofella.wordpress.com. Great fellow and knows what life is like without his football. Poor fellow.

    Talk soon Jeanne Hambleton fmsglobalnews.wordpress.com /follypogsfibro.org

    • Stuart Otway-Smith · August 31, 2013

      I’ve written a poem about Fibro Fog as it goes on this blog, if you ever need any help with web stuff just shout.
      As it goes I can read upside down backwards and it makes no difference to me at all lol.

      I have Fibromyalgia and started this blog on the 14 of February 2012 as I was dying of pharmaceutical poisoning and had to heal me myself, still in great amounts of pain however I am a happier, healthier and more productive Human.

      • jeannehambleton · September 3, 2013

        Hi Stuart, Thanks for your reply. Yes might take you up on your web offer. Thanks. Yes I have the same knack of reading upside down etc. Are you left handed? I wondered if this is why I have no problems reading anyway. I agree totally about the drugs and I think positively. Have you heard of the Pain Gate theory. Very interesting. It is on the Net. This is all rather public and we are on Goggle already. My email is jeannehambleton at me dot com. Keep in touch. You could guest on Folly Pogs – something about fibro – if you wish? Talk soon Jeanne .

      • Stuart Otway-Smith · September 8, 2013

        my email is stuartotwaysmith at me dot com
        Not heard of the Pain Gate Theory, I am interested in guesting also =)

        Lets Network and help spread the light and truth, namaste.

Leave a Reply

