Ectopic Pregnancy and the Principle of Double Effect

by David Cruz-Uribe, SFO
A week ago, I posted a link on my FaceBook page to an blog post by William Briggs responding to an article by Charles Camosy on Catholic Moral Theology in which he is exploring a concept he calls “an innocent aggressor.” A non-Catholic friend asked me in the commbox about Catholic teaching on ectopic pregnancy. I found a nice summary at the Catholics United for the Faith website. This satisfied my friend, but after reading the posts by Camosy, Briggs and the CUF article, I found myself chewing over this question.

Vox Nova

A week ago, I posted a link on my FaceBook page to an blog post by William Briggs responding to an article by Charles Camosy on Catholic Moral Theology in which he is exploring a concept he calls “an innocent aggressor.”  A non-Catholic friend asked me in the commbox about Catholic teaching on ectopic pregnancy.  I found a nice summary at the Catholics United for the Faith website.  This satisfied my friend, but after reading the posts by Camosy, Briggs and the CUF article,  I found myself chewing over this question.  

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

