110

Serendipity

I feel rather lonely tonight. If you were here to hold my hands you’d be surprised how cold they were, but it’s not entirely the weather’s fault. I suspect the chill comes from within, the body is merely a reflection of the soul after all. When you left you took whatever was responsible for the warmth, and I want to apologise for that. I was merely trying to light a fire in your heart, I didn’t mean to burn down everything that wouldn’t last.

My own heart is turning into stone and I’m losing what little faith I had before we met. You really hurt me, even if I believed that you never meant to, you know you did. I don’t mean for it to sound like an accusation of any sort, and I’m not trying to blame you anymore. It’s just the unpleasant truth. Everything hurts, and I would…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

