With whom does my heart beat

Heart beat

 

With whom does my heart beat.
Is it for you my dear?
Will you take care of it?
And always hold it near?
Can I be your pillow?
Will you be my bow?
For if it is love.
Then love will surly flow.
I’m stronger than tomorrow’s.
And wiser than today’s.
For you my love.
Have shown me.
Many thriving ways.
But are you in it for long run?
Or am I just some fun?
Coz I’m not a player.
That simply hits and runs!
Wife to be, I love thee.
Together we will grow.
Unless we trust, in just love.
We will never know.

By Stuart Smith 2013

 

Leave a Reply

